Journo School: Brighton Journalist Works

mark williams

Well that’s it then, four months of journalism training has come to an end. Better find a job I suppose.

I’m not normally one for blogging, but I know that when I was thinking about doingBrighton Journalist Works‘ NCTJ Diploma in Journalism I read a few accounts from past students that helped me make my mind up. So I’m paying it forward.

First off, I would emphatically say do it. I should have done it a lot sooner than I did. If you want to be a journalist but do not have an NCTJ qualification, it is going to be tough getting started. Unless, as one poster on our course notice board said, your surname is Coren.

Having the NCTJ diploma proves that you have an understanding of how to research, construct and write a news story. It proves that you can make sure it is legally safe…

View original post 551 more words

Leave a Reply

